When one door closes another door opens

Change always scared me; well it still does

I always and I still do wish things can stay permeant.

You may look at this and say what about friendships and relationships.

But those things change also it could be a good friend turning into a best friend or a best friend turning into an enemy or a family member moving out or moving in.

Some good things come to an end as well as bad things.

In a month I will be ending my last internship at Dynamy (my gap year program), then heading off to the cape for a few days, then graduating and then it’s over.

I still have time but in the blink of an eye it will all be over.

The people I lived with for a year will be moving on as will I.

I have gained so much from this program, felt comfort,done so many cool things and the list goes on

These past couple days has been hard I fell down in the dumps.

I realized with the help of my advisor that the best way to deal with these endings, is to live in the moment and make the best of the time I still have here at Dynamy; and when the time comes and they call my name to get my diploma it is okay to cry. It’s okay to be sad.

But, you shouldn’t let it overtake you from be happy.

Life will go on and launch you into more adventures and challenges but every time it because a little easier.

13768-when-one-door-of-happiness-closes-another-opens-but-often

 

 

 

 

When one door closes another door opens

Leave a Reply

